<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Is Google Calling? Or is Someone Else!</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.seo-news.com/is-google-calling-or-is-someone-else/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.seo-news.com/is-google-calling-or-is-someone-else/</link>
	<description>SEO, Technology, and Social Media Headline News</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 14 Mar 2013 09:21:27 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Chris London</title>
		<link>http://www.seo-news.com/is-google-calling-or-is-someone-else/#comment-7681</link>
		<dc:creator>Chris London</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2013 16:15:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.seo-news.com/?p=2865#comment-7681</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Classic! Our clients get these spam emails and letters all the time. Some have even been getting cold calls from companies even introducing themselves as Google with a similar sales pitch to what you described. I, in fact, got one of these cold calls for a site I own and know first hand that it has hundreds of first page ranked terms. When I asked the person to clarify that they were in fact working for Google he initially said &quot;yes&quot; and then followed up with a statement like &quot;we&#039;re a Google Certified Partner&quot; but then wouldn&#039;t give me the name of the company again. Too many scammers. It&#039;s surprising how many clients actually fall for this and get really worked up.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Classic! Our clients get these spam emails and letters all the time. Some have even been getting cold calls from companies even introducing themselves as Google with a similar sales pitch to what you described. I, in fact, got one of these cold calls for a site I own and know first hand that it has hundreds of first page ranked terms. When I asked the person to clarify that they were in fact working for Google he initially said &#8220;yes&#8221; and then followed up with a statement like &#8220;we&#8217;re a Google Certified Partner&#8221; but then wouldn&#8217;t give me the name of the company again. Too many scammers. It&#8217;s surprising how many clients actually fall for this and get really worked up.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Rank Watch</title>
		<link>http://www.seo-news.com/is-google-calling-or-is-someone-else/#comment-7677</link>
		<dc:creator>Rank Watch</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2013 11:51:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.seo-news.com/?p=2865#comment-7677</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The line where you used : &quot; pointed out to the client that not only was the email a form letter, it failed&quot;, is the highlight of the discussion. It shows the difference between SEO-friendly person and the opposite one. SEO-ignorant person will certainly look for the Google page rank only and not adhere about the keyword search specification. You said right, that Google is not a sales force and does not handle your optimization, they can only offer you the PPC campaigns and Adwords-campaign.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The line where you used : &#8221; pointed out to the client that not only was the email a form letter, it failed&#8221;, is the highlight of the discussion. It shows the difference between SEO-friendly person and the opposite one. SEO-ignorant person will certainly look for the Google page rank only and not adhere about the keyword search specification. You said right, that Google is not a sales force and does not handle your optimization, they can only offer you the PPC campaigns and Adwords-campaign.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bangkok Website Design</title>
		<link>http://www.seo-news.com/is-google-calling-or-is-someone-else/#comment-7669</link>
		<dc:creator>Bangkok Website Design</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2013 08:37:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.seo-news.com/?p=2865#comment-7669</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[We also get tons of these blanket emails, which I find quite amusing most of the time (other than for the hassles of double-checking to see if it is indeed spam).

Our own site ranks reasonably well for all our most important keywords so I know these emails are garbage, they&#039;ve done no checking, it&#039;s just a &#039;scare&#039; email.

I normally check out their sites and then tell them where they are going wrong with regards to their own website SEO which is pretty abysmal normally.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We also get tons of these blanket emails, which I find quite amusing most of the time (other than for the hassles of double-checking to see if it is indeed spam).</p>
<p>Our own site ranks reasonably well for all our most important keywords so I know these emails are garbage, they&#8217;ve done no checking, it&#8217;s just a &#8216;scare&#8217; email.</p>
<p>I normally check out their sites and then tell them where they are going wrong with regards to their own website SEO which is pretty abysmal normally.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mitch</title>
		<link>http://www.seo-news.com/is-google-calling-or-is-someone-else/#comment-7668</link>
		<dc:creator>Mitch</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jan 2013 08:30:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.seo-news.com/?p=2865#comment-7668</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[You made basically every point that needed to be made. If a company is only gaining a toehold using the name of another reputable company, you can best believe their services are not worthy. The scary part is just how many companies use this sales tactic of a way in the door, the funny part is, how did they even find the companies page to email them if their rank was so poor?]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You made basically every point that needed to be made. If a company is only gaining a toehold using the name of another reputable company, you can best believe their services are not worthy. The scary part is just how many companies use this sales tactic of a way in the door, the funny part is, how did they even find the companies page to email them if their rank was so poor?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
